Contact us

Primary Education

James Hoffman
Acting Leader Primary Curriculum
02 9244 5192
james.hoffman5@det.nsw.edu.au

Julia Brennan
Creative Arts Advisor K–6
02 9244 5831
julia.m.brennan@det.nsw.edu.au

Amanda Banks
Relieving English Advisor K–6
02 9244 5480
amanda.banks@det.nsw.edu.au

Theone Ellas
HSIE Advisor K–6
02 9244 5772
theone.ellas@det.nsw.edu.au

Ayesha Ali Khan
Acting Mathematics Advisor K–6
02 9244 5459
ayesha.alikhan@det.nsw.edu.au

Matthew Ryan
PDHPE Advisor K–6
02 9244 5332
matthew.ryan11@det.nsw.edu.au

Easter Carmeli
Science and Technology Advisor K–6
02 9266 8054
easter.carmeli@det.nsw.edu.au

Ananda Horton
Primary Curriculum Advisor
02 9266 8534
ananda.horton@det.nsw.edu.au

Secondary Education

Prudence Greene
Relieving Leader Secondary Curriculum
02 9244 5697
prudence.greene@det.nsw.edu.au

Sally Bannerman
STEM Leader and Animal Welfare Coordinator
02 9244 5520
sally.bannerman@det.nsw.edu.au

Cathryn Ricketts
Creative Arts Advisor 7–12
02 9244 5255
cathryn.ricketts@det.nsw.edu.au

Prudence Greene
English Advisor 7–12
02 9244 5697
prudence.greene@det.nsw.edu.au

Jennifer Curtis
HSIE Advisor 7–12
02 9244 5463
jennifer.m.curtis@det.nsw.edu.au

Renee West
PDHPE Advisor 7–12
02 9244 5841
renee.west@det.nsw.edu.au

Sham Nair
Science Advisor 7–12
02 9244 5432
sham.nair@det.nsw.edu.au

Dan Rytmeister
TAS Advisor 7–12
02 9266 8514
dan.rytmeister@det.nsw.edu.au

Alice Leung
Stage 6 Advisor
02 9266 8473
alice.leung@det.nsw.edu.au

Languages and culture

Coordinator

Elisabeth Robertson
Coordinator, Languages and Culture
02 9244 5385
elisabeth.robertson@det.nsw.edu.au

General support

Darlene Knowles
Language Officer
9266 8536
darlene.knowles@det.nsw.edu.au

Michelle Walls
Acting Languages Officer
02 9244 5573
michelle.walls2@det.nsw.edu.au

Confucius Institute at NSW Department of Education

Dr Shuangyuan Shi
Manager
02 9266 8558
shuangyuan.shi@det.nsw.edu.au

Prof Ning (Linda) Zhang
Deputy Director
02 9244 5795
linda.zhang1@det.nsw.edu.au

Tanken Centre

Tanken Centre Officer
TBA
02 9542 5745

Taka Yoshino
Tanken Centre Support Officer
02 9542 5745
taka.yoshino@det.nsw.edu.au

Return to top of page