Contact us

Primary Education

James Hoffman
Leader, Primary Curriculum
02 9266 8199
james.hoffman5@det.nsw.edu.au

Julia Brennan
Creative Arts Adviser K–6
02 9244 5831
julia.m.brennan@det.nsw.edu.au

Amanda Banks
English Adviser K–6
02 9244 5480
amanda.banks@det.nsw.edu.au

Theone Ellas
HSIE Adviser K–6
02 9244 5772
theone.ellas@det.nsw.edu.au

Ayesha Ali Khan
Mathematics Adviser K–6
02 9244 5459
ayesha.alikhan@det.nsw.edu.au

Matthew Ryan
PDHPE Adviser K–6
02 9244 5332
matthew.ryan11@det.nsw.edu.au

Easter Carmeli
Science and Technology Adviser K–6
02 9266 8054
easter.carmeli@det.nsw.edu.au

Ananda Horton
Primary Curriculum Adviser
02 9266 8534
ananda.horton@det.nsw.edu.au

Secondary Education

Prudence Greene
Relieving Leader, Secondary Education
02 9244 5697
prudence.greene@det.nsw.edu.au

Sally Bannerman
STEM Leader and Animal Welfare Coordinator
02 9244 5520
sally.bannerman@det.nsw.edu.au

Cathryn Ricketts
Creative Arts Adviser 7–12
02 9244 5255
cathryn.ricketts@det.nsw.edu.au

Denise Tsirigos
Relieving English Adviser 7–12
02 9244 5697
dionissia.tsirigos@det.nsw.edu.au

Jennifer Curtis
HSIE Adviser 7–12
02 9244 5463
jennifer.m.curtis@det.nsw.edu.au

Jackie Blue
Mathematics Adviser 7–12
jackie.blue1@det.nsw.edu.au

Renee West
PDHPE Adviser 7–12
02 9244 5841
renee.west@det.nsw.edu.au

Sham Nair
Science Adviser 7–12
02 9244 5432
sham.nair@det.nsw.edu.au

Dan Rytmeister
TAS Adviser 7–12
02 9266 8514
dan.rytmeister@det.nsw.edu.au

Barbara Gunn
Acting Stage 6 Adviser
02 9266 8473
barbara.gunn@det.nsw.edu.au

Languages and culture

Coordinator

Elisabeth Robertson
Coordinator, Languages and Culture
02 9244 5385
elisabeth.robertson@det.nsw.edu.au

General support

Maxine Acosta
Language Officer
02 9266 8540
maxine.acosta4@det.nsw.edu.au

Darlene Knowles
Language Officer
02 9266 8536
darlene.knowles@det.nsw.edu.au

Michelle Walls
Languages Officer
02 9244 5573
michelle.walls2@det.nsw.edu.au

Tanken Centre

Mieko Shida
Tanken Centre Officer
02 9542 5745
mieko.shida4@det.nsw.edu.au

Taka Yoshino
Tanken Centre Support Officer
02 9542 5745
taka.yoshino@det.nsw.edu.au

Confucius Institute at NSW Department of Education

Dr Shuangyuan Shi
Manager
02 9266 8558
shuangyuan.shi@det.nsw.edu.au

Return to top of page