Contact us – secondary

Leader, Secondary Curriculum

Dionissia Tsirigos
02 7814 3293
dionissia.tsirigos@det.nsw.edu.au

Animal welfare

Animal Welfare Coordinator
Sally Bannerman
02 7814 2631
sally.bannerman@det.nsw.edu.au

Stage 6

Stage 6 Advisor
Kate Thompson
kate.donnelly@det.nsw.edu.au

Teaching and Learning

Teaching and Learning Advisor 7-12
Lyndal Bimson
lyndal.bimson1@det.nsw.edu.au

Teaching and Learning Advisor 7-12
Sue Vasilevska
suzanne.vasilevska@det.nsw.edu.au

Humanities

Humanities Coordinator
Jennifer Curtis
02 7814 2794
jennifer.m.curtis@det.nsw.edu.au

Creative arts

Creative Arts Advisor 7-12
Cathryn Horvat
02 7814 3059
cathryn.horvat@det.nsw.edu.au

Creative Arts Project Advisor 7-12
Jackie King
02 7814 2473

jacquelyn.king1@det.nsw.edu.au

Creative Arts Curriculum Officer 7-12
Prudence Borgert
prudence.borgert1@det.nsw.edu.au

Creative Arts Curriculum Officer 7-12
Ravenna Gregory
ravenna.gregory@det.nsw.edu.au

Creative Arts Curriculum Officer 7-12
Alex Papasavvas
alexander.papasavvas@det.nsw.edu.au

Creative Arts Curriculum Officer 7-12
Eleisha Taylor
eleisha.taylor1@det.nsw.edu.au

Creative Arts Curriculum Officer 7-12
Helen Yip
helen.yip4@det.nsw.edu.au

English

R/English Advisor 7-12
Jacquie McWilliam
jacqueline.mcwilliam@det.nsw.edu.au

R/English Curriculum Support Advisor 7-12
Mark McDonald
mark.mcDonald@det.nsw.edu.au

English Curriculum 7-12 Project Officer
Zenna Diab
zenna.diab@det.nsw.edu.au

English Curriculum 7-12 Implementation Officer
Thomas Gyenes
thomas.gyenes@det.nsw.edu.au

English Curriculum 7-12 Project Officer
Ashlee Horton
ashlee.horton4@det.nsw.edu.au

English Curriculum 7-12 Project Officer
Lauren Parsons
lauren.parsons4@det.nsw.edu.au

English Curriculum 7-12 Implementation Officer
Sharyn Stafford
sharyn.stafford@det.nsw.edu.au

Human society and its environment (HSIE)

HSIE Advisor 7-12
Kate Littlejohn
kate.richardson11@det.nsw.edu.au

HSIE Project Advisor 7-12
Cimen Fevzi
cimen.fevzi@det.nsw.edu.au

HSIE Curriculum Implementation Officer
Duane Galle
duane.galle@det.nsw.edu.au

HSIE Curriculum Implementation Officer
Susan McDonald
susan.mcdonald28@det.nsw.edu.au

HSIE Curriculum Officer 7-12
Omar Danishyar
omar.danishyar1@det.nsw.edu.au

HSIE Curriculum Officer 7-12
Melissa Ellis
melissa.ellis13@det.nsw.edu.au

HSIE Curriculum Officer 7-12
Clare Howlett
clare.howlett@det.nsw.edu.au

Personal development, health and physical education (PDHPE)

PDHPE Advisor 7-12
Renee West
02 7814 2764
renee.west@det.nsw.edu.au

PDHPE Project Advisor 7-12
Kate Rayner
kate.brown@det.nsw.edu.au

PDHPE Curriculum Officer 7-12
Jacqueline Hicks
jacqueline.hicks@det.nsw.edu.au

PDHPE Curriculum Officer 7-12
Jessica Stojkovski
jessica.lumby@det.nsw.edu.au

PDHPE Curriculum Implementation Officer 7-12
Holly Akhurst
holly.akhurst@det.nsw.edu.au

PDHPE Curriculum Implementation Officer 7-12
Sonya Laverty
sonya.laverty1@det.nsw.edu.au

Science, technology, engineering and mathematics (STEM)

Contact the team

stem@det.nsw.edu.au

STEM Coordinator
Matt Scott
matthew.scott7@det.nsw.edu.au

STEM Advisor 7-12
Andrew O'Brien
andrew.obrien@det.nsw.edu.au

STEM Project Advisor 7-12
Scott Sleap
scott.sleap@det.nsw.edu.au

Mathematics

Mathematics Advisor 7-12
Meagan Rodda
meagan.rodda@det.nsw.edu.au

R/Mathematics Project Advisor 7-12
David Watson
david.watson23@det.nsw.edu.au

Mathematics Curriculum Officer 7-12
Jennifer Smith
jennifer.dobos@det.nsw.edu.au

Mathematics Curriculum Officer 7-12
Corrine Towns
corrine.vingerhoed1@det.nsw.edu.au

Mathematics Project Officer 7-12
Miriam Lees
miriam.lees@det.nsw.edu.au

Mathematics Implementation Officer 7-12
Samantha Houda
samantha.houda1@det.nsw.edu.au

Mathematics Implementation Officer 7-12
Matthew Fitzsimmons
matthew.fitzsimmons4@det.nsw.edu.au

Science

Contact the team

Science7-12@det.nsw.edu.au

Science Advisor 7-12
Sham Nair
02 7814 3379
sham.nair@det.nsw.edu.au

Science Project Advisor 7-12
Alexa Barr
alexa.barr@det.nsw.edu.au

Science Project Officer 7-12
Chris Bormann
christopher.bormann@det.nsw.edu.au

Science Project Officer 7-12
Maninder Kaur
maninder.kaur4@det.nsw.edu.au

Science Project Officer 7-12
Hardeep Phull
hardeep.phull1@det.nsw.edu.au

Technological and applied studies (TAS)

Contact the team

TAS@det.nsw.edu.au

TAS Advisor 7-12
Dan Rytmeister
dan.rytmeister@det.nsw.edu.au

TAS Project Advisor
Peter Davis
peter.john.davis@det.nsw.edu.au

TAS Project Officer 7-12
Stephen Clayton
stephen.clayton@det.nsw.edu.au

TAS Project Officer 7-12
Laura Profilio
laura.powers1@det.nsw.edu.au

TAS Project Officer 7-12
Liz Rose
elizabeth.rose5@det.nsw.edu.au

TAS Implementation Officer 7-12
Alex Stewart
alexander.stewart2@det.nsw.edu.au

Languages and Culture

Contact the team

languagesnsw@det.nsw.edu.au

Coordinator, Languages and Culture
Elisabeth Robertson
02 7814 3023
elisabeth.robertson@det.nsw.edu.au

Languages Advisor
Evia Kyriacou
02 7814 2820
evia.kyriacou@det.nsw.edu.au

Language Officer
Maxine Acosta-Ostrzycki
maxine.acosta4@det.nsw.edu.au

Language Officer
Coreena Allen
0436 851 211
coreena.allen@det.nsw.edu.au

Language Officer
Shanelle Ingram
0421 510 838
shanelle.ingram@det.nsw.edu.au

Language Officer
Victoria Hay
victoria.hay@det.nsw.edu.au

Languages Curriculum Implementation Officer
Nada Gemayel
0460 036 154
nada.gemayel-saliba@det.nsw.edu.au

Languages Curriculum Implementation Officer
Renetta Wolfe
0460 043 035
renetta.wolfe@det.nsw.edu.au

Tanken Centre Officer
Mieko Shida
02 9542 5745
mieko.shida4@det.nsw.edu.au

Tanken Centre Officer
Taka Yoshino
02 9542 5745
taka.yoshino@det.nsw.edu.au

NSW Mathematics Strategy

Secondary Mathematics Coordinator
Jackie Blue
02 7814 2226
jackie.blue1@det.nsw.edu.au

Leader, Mathematics Professional Learning K-12
Michelle Tregoning
02 7814 2747
michelle.tregoning@det.nsw.edu.au

HSC Strategy

HSC Strategy advisors provide project support for Curriculum Secondary Learners teams. For curriculum support, direct all enquiries to the relevant curriculum advisor 7-12.

HSC Strategy Industrial Technology Advisor
Phil Hogg
philip.hogg@det.nsw.edu.au

HSC Strategy English Advisor
Bronwyn Kedicioglu
bronway.k.reed@det.nsw.edu.au

HSC Strategy Modern History Advisor
Rebecca Langham
rebecca.langham@det.nsw.edu.au

HSC Strategy Music one Advisor
Alex Manton
alex.manton@det.nsw.edu.au

HSC Strategy CAFS Advisor
Rebecca Powell
rebecca.powell5@det.nsw.edu.au

HSC Strategy Chemistry Advisor
Lidija Radovancevic
lidija.radovancevic@det.nsw.edu.au

HSC Strategy Biology Advisor
Jacqui Rogers
jacqui.rogers1@det.nsw.edu.au

HSC Strategy Visual Arts Advisor
Brian Shand
brian.shand@det.nsw.edu.au

HSC Strategy PDHPE Advisor
Kerry Smith
kerry.j.smith@det.nsw.edu.au


Return to top of page Back to top