Consultative committee

The NSW Department of Education Special Religious Education and Special Education in Ethics Consultative Committee provides advice to the department about special religious education and special education in ethics in NSW public schools. The committee provides an opportunity for the department and key stakeholders to engage in dialogue regarding matters relating to special religious education and special education in ethics in NSW public schools.

SRE and SEE Consultative Committee

Organisation Representative
NSW Department of Education Ms Megan Kelly (Chair)
NSW Department of Education Mr James Hoffman
NSW Department of Education Mr Joshua Chenery
All Faiths SRE Mr John Donnelly
Anglican Diocese of Sydney Dr Laurie Scandrett
Anglican Diocese of Sydney The Rev Canon Craig Roberts
Baha’i Council for NSW and the ACT Mrs Niloofar Ashjari
Baptist Churches of NSW and ACT Ms Shelley Ashton
Better Balanced Futures Mr Murray Norman
Buddhist Association of Australia Venerable Zhi Li Shi
Catholic Church of Australia Mr Doug Mawhinney
Catholic Church of Australia Ms Caitlin Douglas
Ethics Centre Dr Simon Longstaff
Federation of Parents and Citizens' Associations of NSW Mr Wade Marionneaux
Greek Orthodox Archdiocese of Australia  Mrs Sotiria Pagones
Islamic Council of NSW Mrs Ayesha Ahmad
Inter-Church Commission on Religious Education in Schools Mr Tom Eastlake
NSW Board of Jewish Education Mr Ronnen Grauman
Presbyterian Church of Australia Ms Lynda Mulder
Primary Ethics Mr Evan Hannah
Primary Principals’ Association  Mr Michael Trist
Secondary Principals’ Council Ms Melinda Bright 
Teachers Federation NSW Mr Jack Galvin Waight
Chinmaya Mission Australia Mr Swami Shrikarananda
Uniting Church of Australia Vacant


  • Teaching and learning

Business Unit:

  • Curriculum and Reform
Return to top of page Back to top