Resources including scope and sequences, units of work and assessment tasks with marking guidelines to help you plan, program and assess Italian 7 to 10.

The Italian K-10 Syllabus (2018) was developed using the Languages K-10 Framework. As all K-10 language syllabuses (2017 and later) are underpinned by this framework, teachers should view resources across all languages to access a broader range of sample scope and sequences, unit starters and assessment tasks.

For advice on how to develop your own programming documents, visit our planning, programming and assessing languages 7 to 10.

Modify the documents to suit your context, including the needs of your students.

Stage 4 – Italian

Stage 4 – generic

This resource can be adapted to any language.

Stage 5 – Italian

Stage 5 – generic

These resources can be adapted to any language.

NESA resources

Italian K-10 Syllabus (NESA) page includes a range of support materials to support the Italian K-10 syllabus, such as sample scope and sequence documents and sample units of work under 'Support materials'.


  • Italian K­–10 (2018)
  • Stage 4
  • Stage 5

Business Unit:

  • Educational Standards
Return to top of page Back to top