Resources including scope and sequences, units and assessment tasks to help you plan, program and assess Chinese 7 to 10.

The Chinese K-10 syllabus (2017) was developed using the Languages K-10 Framework. As all K-10 language syllabuses (2017 and later) are underpinned by this framework, teachers should view resources across all languages to access a broader range of sample scope and sequences, unit starters and assessment tasks.

For advice on how to develop your own programming documents, visit our planning, programming and assessing languages 7 to 10.

Modify the documents to suit your context, including the needs of your students.

Stage 4 – Chinese

Stage 4 – generic

This resource can be adapted to any language.

Class party (DOCX 532 KB) – showcases differentiation and adjustments to support the needs of a range of learners

Stage 5 – Chinese

Stage 5 – generic

These resources can be adapted to any language.

Interactive resource

  • Go Hanyu! for Stages 4 to 6 a series of videos with supporting activities.

NESA resources

Chinese K-10 Syllabus (2017) (NESA) page includes a range of support materials to support the Chinese K-10 syllabus, such as sample scope and sequence documents and sample units of work under 'Support materials'.

Return to top of page Back to top