NAPLAN - non-DoE

From 2023, NAPLAN results are reported against 4 proficiency standard levels rather than numerical bands and national minimum standards. This means that the previous 10-band NAPLAN scale and national minimum standard (NMS) are no longer applicable.

Scout has been updated to incorporate these changes. You will now see two main categories of reports: current NAPLAN reports, and prior NAPLAN reports.

Learn more about Scout NAPLAN reports here.


  • Teaching and learning

Business Unit:

  • Centre for Education Statistics and Evaluation
Return to top of page Back to top