Key dates and events for 2024

2024 NSW Training Awards

Applications open 15 January 2024


Individual Awards entries close

17 March 2024


Organisation Award entries close

31 March 2024


NSW direct entry Organisation categories State interviews

13 - 15 May 2024

Award categories:

  • Industry Collaboration
  • Large Employer of the Year
  • Small Employer of the Year
  • Large Training Provider of the Year
  • Small Training Provider of the Year

State Team Contacts


Regional Training Awards Interviews

April 2024

Regional Training Awards Presentations

Date Event\Region Contact Location
6 June

Western NSW Training Awards presentation

Kaye Stevenson
M: 0407 320 452
E: kaye.stevenson@det.nsw.edu.au

Leeanne McKenzie
M: 0457 544 370
E: leanne.mckenzie2@det.nsw.edu.au

TBC

13 June

Riverina Training Awards presentation

Haley Creek
M: 0409 775 132
E: haley.creek3@det.nsw.edu.au

Ness Barton
M: 0429 318 386
E: ness.barton1@det.nsw.edu.au

Wagga Wagga Civic Theatre

14 June

New England Training Awards presentation

Bede Maher
M: 0428 469 761

Tamworth Town Hall

14 June

Hunter and Central Coast Training Awards presentation

Byron Dodd
M: 0419 123 802
E: byron.dodd@det.nsw.edu.au

Craig Slavek
M: 0457 127 757
e: craig.slavek1@det.nsw.edu.au

TBA

21 June

Western Sydney & Blue Mountains Training Awards presentation

Edwina Burge
M: 0402 124 086
E: edwina.burge@det.nsw.edu.au

Chad Burns
M: 0439 391 250
E: chad.burns3@det.nsw.edu.au

Western Sydney Conference Centre

21 June

Southern and South Western Sydney Training Awards presentation

Skye Weeks
M: 0448 112 508
E: skye.weeks1@det.nsw.edu.au

Western Sydney Conference Centre

21 June

North Coast & Mid North Coast Training Awards presentation

Elissa Lees
E: elissa.lees@det.nsw.edu.au

Dain Churchill
M: 0460 033 772
E: dain.churchill3@det.nsw.edu.au

TBA

28 June

Illawarra & South East NSW Training Awards Presentation

Lyn Eckersley
M: 0400 316 308
E: lynette.eckersley@det.nsw.edu.au

The Grange, Kambla Grange

TBA

Central and Northern Sydney Training Awards presentation

Stella D'Aprile
M: 0403 571 633
E: stella.daprile@det.nsw.edu.au

TBA

NSW Individual/Student Categories State interviews

22 - 26 July

Award Categories:

  • Vocational Student of the Year
  • Apprentice of the Year
  • Trainee of the Year
  • VET in Schools Student of the Year
  • School-based Apprentice/Trainee of the Year
  • Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Student of the Year
  • VET Trainer/Teacher of the Year

Location: TBA

State Team Contacts


2024 NSW Training Awards Presentation

13 September 2024

Location: Sydney Town Hall

State Team Contacts


NSW Training Awards Professional Development in Sydney

Date TBA


2024 Australian Training Awards

November 2024. Date TBA

  • Trainee of the Year Award
  • Apprentice of the Year Award
  • Vocational Student of the Year Award
  • Australian School-based Apprentice of the Year Award
  • Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Student of the Year Award
  • Organisation Categories


Australian Training Awards Individual Category Interviews

TBA

Australian Training Awards Finalist Week

TBA


State Team Contacts

Phone: 1800 306 999

Rini Tuhou
Program Manager
M: 0447 597 240

Erin Lynch M: 0437 928 601

Alice Rossiter M: 0438 948 660

Leon Esho M: 0457 094 053

Category:

  • Skills
  • VET

Topics:

  • VET

Business Unit:

  • Training Services NSW
Return to top of page Back to top