Leading languages K–6

K-6 advice and resources supporting leaders to facilitate effective languages curriculum implementation in schools.

Language study in K–6

The study of languages for Early Stage 1 to Stage 3 students is optional. The decision to deliver a languages program is made at an individual school level through consultation with staff and the community.


  • Teaching and learning

Business Unit:

  • Educational Standards
Return to top of page Back to top