The NSW Premier's Teacher Scholarships provide $10,000 or $15,000 for a five-week study tour within Australia or abroad.

The scholarships, funded by corporate supporters and private foundations, are open to permanent and temporary teachers in NSW government and non-government schools, on TAFE NSW campuses and across early childhood centres. Scholarships are awarded in the year prior to the study tour.

The majority of scholarships are for school-based teachers to explore best practice in their chosen focus area. The program delivers significant outcomes for scholarship recipients, students, teacher colleagues and school communities.

The NSW Premier's Teacher Scholarships program is an initiative of the NSW Premier's Department and is administered by the NSW Department of Education.

Premier's Anika Foundation Youth Depression Awareness Scholarship
Teacher and student learning Teacher and student learning
Premier's Creativity across the Curriculum Scholarship
Premier's Early Childhood Education Scholarship
Premier's Hicksons Lawyers STEM Scholarship
Premier's History Teachers' Association History Scholarship
Premier's Inclusive Education Scholarship
Premier's NESA Quality Teaching Scholarship
Premier's Reserve Bank of Australia Economics Scholarship
Premier's Teachers Mutual Bank Aboriginal Education Scholarship
Premier's University of NSW Rural and Remote Scholarship
Premier's University of Sydney Mathematics Scholarship
Premier's Vocational Education in Schools Scholarship

Contact us

For more information, contact the project team via or by calling (02) 7814 3820.

Return to top of page Back to top