Trailblazing principals to help drive excellence

The Ambassador Schools Principal Advisory Group has been formed to provide advice on evidence-based ways of lifting student outcomes.

Principals from 10 leading NSW public schools met for the first time yesterday as part of a ground-breaking advisory group to help drive school excellence and improvement across the state.

NSW Premier Dominic Perrottet said the Ambassador Schools Principal Advisory Group would provide an ongoing roundtable to discuss issues affecting public schools and evidence based ways of lifting student outcomes.

“The group will share their insights, ideas and advice to have a direct, positive impact on education policies,” Mr Perrottet said.

Minister for Education and Early Learning Sarah Mitchell said the principals were from the Ambassador Schools program, which identifies schools performing above and beyond other similar schools.

“The aim of the program is to study the effective practices these schools have in place and see how they can be scaled up across the state,” Ms Mitchell said.

“These leading schools represent a diverse mix of city and regional schools, both primary and secondary.

“It was great to hear from these dynamic educators yesterday and I look forward to chairing the group and learning from their wide-ranging experiences.”

The Advisory Group will meet with the Minister quarterly over the next two years. The 10 Ambassador Schools are:

  • Millthorpe Public School
  • Fairvale High School
  • Auburn North Public School
  • Bonnyrigg Heights Public School
  • Huntingdon Public School
  • Macarthur Girls High School
  • Charlestown South Public School
  • Cabramatta High School
  • Mathoura Public School
  • Winmalee Public School

  • Media releases
Return to top of page Back to top