Stage 6

Assessment and reporting in Stage 6 involves requirements for the Record of School Achievement (RoSA) and the Higher School Certificate.

New Stage 6 syllabuses

The NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) has recently released new syllabuses for Stage 6 English, mathematics, science and history. These syllabuses will be implemented for the Preliminary Courses students in 2018.

During 2017 the Secondary Education unit (Learning and Teaching Directorate) will support schools and teachers in their planning and preparation by providing advice and coordinating the development of a range of support materials and resources.

Supporting the HSC

Schools may use Supporting the HSC (DOCX 37 KB) to develop and implement whole school processes and procedures to meet monitoring requirements for Stage 6.

HSC memoranda

The following HSC memoranda have been sent to principals on monitoring processes for the HSC. Please note they currently may not meet WCAG 2.0 requirements. If you require an accessible format please contact the Stage 6 adviser.

Further information

For further information, please contact:

Barbara Gunn

Acting Stage 6 Advisor

02 9266 8473

Return to top of page

Related content