Professional learning networks

Teacher networks have been established for Investigating Science to enable teachers to collaborate and share best practice. These networks will involve regular meetings and ongoing online collaboration. Most network meetings will be held at the network leader's school. If you are interested in joining a network, please contact the network leader.

Network Network Leader School Email

Northern Rivers

Despina Hatzimanolis

Casino High School

despina.hatzimanolis@det.nsw.edu.au


South Central (Riverina)

Heather Knight

James Fallon High School (Albury)

heather.knight6@det.nsw.edu.au

Sydney South West and Southern Highlands

Bill Matchett

Macquarie Fields High School

william.matchett@det.nsw.edu.au

Southern Illawarra and South Coast

Katie Elphick

Warrawong High School

KATHERINE.VANZANEN@det.nsw.edu.au

Central Coast

Michelle Challinor

Gosford High School

michelle.peach@det.nsw.edu.au

Mid North Coast

Marijke Verschuuren

Bellingen High School

marijke.verschuuren@det.nsw.edu.au


Sydney South

Marianne Lavidis

Engadine High School

marianne.Lavidis1@det.nsw.edu.au


Newcastle


Silvia Rudmann

Gorokan High School

SILVIA.RUDMANN@det.nsw.edu.au

Sydney West and North

Aaron Prestridge

Rooty Hill High School

aaron.prestridge@det.nsw.edu.au


Sydney

Katarina Parry

Auburn Girls High School

katarina.parry2@det.nsw.edu.au

Return to top of page Back to top