In 2018, NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) released a new K-10 syllabus for French. This is for implementation in 2019 (with Years 7 and 9) and 2020 (with Years 8 and 10).

The sample scope and sequence and sample units of work on this page support the 2003 French K-10 syllabus.

Sample scope and sequence

Stage 4 (DOCX 52.7KB)

Sample units of work

The Languages and Culture team is currently developing resources to support all new K-10 language syllabuses – these will be published in 2019.

NESA has released sample materials to support the implementation of the French K-10 syllabus 2018.

Sample scope and sequence (NESA)

Return to top of page