Language teacher networks

Language teacher networks support language teachers in NSW schools. The networks are K-12 and cross-sectoral, and run with financial assistance from the Department of Education (Learning and Teaching Directorate).

Networks provide teachers with an opportunity to engage in collegial discussions and to share ideas and strategies, with the aim of enhancing innovative practice and supporting teacher wellbeing

Contact your local network leader if you would like to be involved.

Sydney CBD/East

Christin Anggrahini
NSW School of Languages
christin.anggrahini@det.nsw.edu.au

Sydney Greater West

Amanda Singh
The Ponds High School
amanda.singh6@det.nsw.edu.au

Sydney North

Margaret Wajs
Willoughby Girls High School
margaret.wajs@det.nsw.edu.au

Sydney South

Gaelle Homma
Kogarah High School
gaelle.homma@det.nsw.edu.au

Sydney South West

Suzanne Safi
Holroyd High School
suzanne.safi@det.nsw.edu.au

Macarthur

Fred Tan
Elderslie High School
fred.tan1@det.nsw.edu.au

Central Coast

Katherine Brownlee
Gosford High School
katherine.brownlee@det.nsw.edu.au

Newcastle/Hunter

Coreena Allen
Merewether High School
coreena.allen@det.nsw.edu.au

Lower North Coast

James Rourke
Camden Haven High School
james.rourke@det.nsw.edu.au

Mid North Coast

Jody Newhouse
Bellingen High School
jody.newhouse@det.nsw.edu.au

Far North Coast

Anita Williams
Ballina Coast High School
anita.williams14@det.nsw.edu.au

Central West

Renetta Wolfe
Denison College of Secondary Education, Bathurst High Campus
renetta.wolfe@det.nsw.edu.au

Riverina

Marianna Valeri
Murray High School
marianna.valeri@det.nsw.edu.au

Illawarra

Evia Kyriacou
Bulli High School/Learning and Teaching
evia.kyriacou@det.nsw.edu.au

Kristen Smith
Figtree High School
kristen.p.smith@det.nsw.edu.au

South Coast

Shirlee-Maree Rowland
Narooma High School
shirlee-maree.rowland@det.nsw.edu.au

Virtual

To support teachers who are geographically isolated from the nearest face-to-face network.
Amanda Rowe
Finigan School of Distance Education
amanda.rowe6@det.nsw.edu.au

Return to top of page