Language teacher networks

Language teacher networks support language teachers in NSW schools. The networks are K-12 and cross-sectoral, and run with financial assistance from the Department of Education (Learning and Teaching Directorate).

Networks provide teachers with an opportunity to engage in collegial discussions and to share ideas and strategies, with the aim of enhancing innovative practice and supporting teacher wellbeing

Contact your local network leader if you would like to be involved.

Armidale

Deborah Moore

Armidale Secondary College

Deborah.m.moore@det.nsw.edu.au

Central Coast

Katherine Brownlee

Gosford High School

katherine.brownlee@det.nsw.edu.au

Central West

Renetta Wolfe

Denison College of Secondary Education, Bathurst High Campus

renetta.wolfe@det.nsw.edu.au

Illawarra

Evia Kyriacou

Languages and Culture team - Learning and Teaching

evia.kyriacou@det.nsw.edu.au

Kristen Smith

Figtree High School

kristen.p.smith@det.nsw.edu.au

Lower North Coast

James Rourke

Camden Haven High School

james.rourke@det.nsw.edu.au

Mid North Coast

Jody Newhouse

Bellingen High School

jody.newhouse@det.nsw.edu.au

Newcastle/Hunter

Coreena Allen

Languages and Culture team - Learning and Teaching

coreena.allen@det.nsw.edu.au

Queanbeyan

Amanda Rowe

Finigan School of Distance Education

amanda.rowe6@det.nsw.edu.au

Riverina

Marianna Valeri

Murray High School

marianna.valeri@det.nsw.edu.au

South Coast

Shirlee-Maree Rowland

Narooma High School

shirlee-maree.rowland@det.nsw.edu.au

Sydney CBD/East

Ke Fan

NSW School of Languages

ke.fan4@det.nsw.edu.au

Sydney Greater West

Amanda Singh

The Ponds High School

amanda.singh6@det.nsw.edu.au

Sydney North

Margaret Wajs

Willoughby Girls High School

margaret.wajs@det.nsw.edu.au

Sydney South

Marina Azmy

Arncliffe Public School

marina.azmy@det.nsw.edu.au

Sydney South West

Suzanne Safi

Holroyd High School

suzanne.safi@det.nsw.edu.au

Virtual

To support teachers who are geographically isolated from the nearest face-to-face network.

Evia Kyriacou

Languages and Culture team - Learning and Teaching

evia.kyriacou@det.nsw.edu.au

Return to top of page Back to top