Further information

You can access information and news relating to language teaching in NSW public schools at Languages NSW. Subscribe to the News page and the page/s relevant to your language/s by entering your email into the RSS feed on each page.

Regular alerts can also be accessed by subscribing to the Languages NSW group in Yammer (through the portal) or by subscribing to Languages NSW group on Twitter or the Languages NSW Facebook page.

Our support includes:

  • advice on state and national initiatives and policies
  • expert curriculum advice
  • registered professional learning
  • conferences
  • agreements with foreign government agencies.

Contact us

Languages team – early learning and primary education

Nina Conomos
Community Languages Schools Program Coordinator
02 9244 5677
nina.conomos@det.nsw.edu.au

Sana Zreika
R/Languages Advisor
02 9244 5261
sana.zreika@det.nsw.edu.au

Ashley Nouris
R/K‑6 Languages, Community Program Officer (Mon, Tues, Thurs)
02 9244 5284
ashley.nouris@det.nsw.edu.au

Elizabeth Wang
R/K‑6 Languages, Community Program Officer (Wed and Fri)
02 9244 5284
elizabeth.wang1@det.nsw.edu.au

Greek and Spanish support (K‑12)

Maria Harissi
Greek Language Advisor
02 9266 8352
maria.harissi@det.nsw.edu.au

Cristina Del Alamo
Spanish Language Advisor
02 9266 8352
cristina.delalamo@det.nsw.edu.au

Languages and culture team - secondary education

Coordinator

Elisabeth Robertson
Coordinator, Languages and Culture
02 9244 5385
elisabeth.robertson@det.nsw.edu.au

General support

Maxine Acosta
Language Officer
02 9266 8540
maxine.acosta4@det.nsw.edu.au

Darlene Knowles
Language Officer
02 9266 8536
darlene.knowles@det.nsw.edu.au

Evia Kyriacou
R/Language Officer
02 9244 5573
evia.kyriacou@det.nsw.edu.au

Tanken Centre

Tanken Centre Officer
Mieko Shida
02 9542 5745
mieko.shida4@det.nsw.edu.au

Taka Yoshino
Tanken Centre Support Officer
02 9542 5745
taka.yoshino@det.nsw.edu.au

Confucius Institute at NSW Department of Education

Dr Shuangyuan Shi
Manager
02 9266 8558
shuangyuan.shi@det.nsw.edu.au

Return to top of page