Further information

You can access information and news relating to language teaching in NSW public schools at Languages NSW. Subscribe to the News page and the page/s relevant to your language/s by entering your email into the RSS feed on each page.

Regular alerts can also be accessed by subscribing to the Languages NSW group in Yammer (through the portal) or by subscribing to Languages NSW group on Twitter or the Languages NSW Facebook page.

Our support includes:

  • advice on state and national initiatives and policies
  • expert curriculum advice
  • registered professional learning
  • conferences
  • agreements with foreign government agencies.

Contact us

Languages team – early learning and primary education

Nina Conomos
Community Languages Schools Program Coordinator
02 9244 5677
nina.conomos@det.nsw.edu.au

Konnie Zagrimanis
Languages Adviser – K-6
02 9244 5261
konstantia.zagrimanis2@det.nsw.edu.au

Stephen Nogher
Languages Officer K-6
02 9244 5284
stephen.nogher@det.nsw.edu.au

Greek and Spanish support (K‑12)

Maria Harissi
Greek Language Adviser
02 9266 8352
maria.harissi@det.nsw.edu.au

Catalina Manrique
Spanish Language Adviser
02 9266 8352
catalina.manrique@det.nsw.edu.au

Languages and culture team – secondary education

Coordinator

Elisabeth Robertson
Coordinator, Languages and Culture
02 9244 5385
elisabeth.robertson@det.nsw.edu.au

General support

Maxine Acosta
Languages Adviser
02 9266 8540
maxine.acosta4@det.nsw.edu.au

Evia Kyriacou
Language Officer
02 9244 5573
evia.kyriacou@det.nsw.edu.au

Marcela Ayas
A/Language Officer
02 9266 8540
marcela.ayas@det.nsw.edu.au

Tanken Centre

Tanken Centre Officer
Mieko Shida
02 9542 5745
mieko.shida4@det.nsw.edu.au

Taka Yoshino
Tanken Centre Support Officer
02 9542 5745
taka.yoshino@det.nsw.edu.au

Confucius Institute at NSW Department of Education

Dr Shuangyuan Shi
Manager
02 9266 8558
shuangyuan.shi@det.nsw.edu.au

Return to top of page