Early Stage 1 to Stage 3

The study of languages for early Stage 1 to Stage 3 students is optional. The decision to deliver a languages program is made at an individual school level through consultation with staff and the community. K-10 language syllabuses and support documentation are available from the NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) K-10 Languages page.

Languages programs in primary schools may also be delivered through:

Return to top of page Back to top