Stage 6

English icon banner 8 circles with symbols of writing, listening, reading

The HSC hub is a catalogue of quality resources aligned to the NSW HSC syllabuses.

Teachers can easily find resources that complement the work they are planning to prepare their students for the HSC.

Check out the HSC hub and search for English.

Find quality resources designed by curriculum experts to help students prepare for HSC on our English HSC hub curriculum page

The Stage 6 English syllabuses implementation is as follows:

  • 2018 - Start teaching the new Year 11 English courses
  • 2019 - First HSC examinations for the new Stage 6 English courses

Units of learning and teaching resources:

The following NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) documents provide detailed information about the various English subjects, text requirements for each and the prescribed texts for the HSC 2019 onwards.

Return to top of page Back to top