2020 semifinalists

Let the Challenge begin!

Four hundred and twenty students in 84 teams from all corners of NSW will participate in the Game Changer Challenge 2020 semifinals.

Watch our Game Changer Challenge 2020 semifinalist announcement video

Hundreds of applications were received for the Challenge, which this year will be delivered as a colossal virtual event with seven semifinals culminating in a grand final.

Read more about the judging process in our Game Changer Challenge 2020 semifinalist announcement and check the list below to see who's representing your region.

'Dubbo' semifinal

West + Far West regions

Tuesday 27 October

'AIDD - Automatic Infectious Disease Detector' - Mullion Creek Public School
'Animal Oasis' - Mullion Creek Public School
'Bogan Explorers' - Nyngan High School
'Change-makers @ MCS' - Menindee Central School
'Central West Warriors' - Narromine High School
'MCS Innovators' - Mendooran Central School
'Mendoza, the Marvellous' - Mendooran Central School
'Orana Legends' - Orana Heights Public School
'Power Ranjers' - Narromine High School
'The Valleys' - Cudgegong Valley Public School
'The agency' - Cudgegong Valley Public School
'Trangie Central Wowsers' - Trangie Central School

'Sydney' semifinal

Sydney + Illawarra + South Coast regions

Friday 30 October

'Aletheia' - Beverly Hills Girls High School
'Beauty Point Public School Year 6' - Beauty Point Public School
'Go Active' - Bundeena Public School
'HHS GCC group 1' - Holsworthy High School
'IN_SYD Challengers' - Inner Sydney High School
'Peakhurst Programmers' - Peakhurst Public School
'Phoenix' - Maroubra Junction
'Racism Breakers' - Bega Valley Public School
'RPS Group 3' - Randwick Public School
'South Coogee Superstars' - South Coogee Public School
'Storality' - James Meehan High School
'Summer Hills Sparrows' - Summer Hill Public School
'The Famous Five' - Rose Bay Secondary College
'The Flower Girls' - Chatswood High School

'Wagga Wagga' semifinal

Riverina + Murray regions

Monday 2 November

'Binya A' - Binya Public School
'Electek' - Sturt Public School
'GWAHG' - Sturt Public School
'OJLMA's' - Deniliquin South Public School
'Super Southies' - Deniliquin South Public School
'THE ALPHAS' - Sturt Public School
'The Inventors' - Sturt Public School
'Tinker Time Team' - Junee North Public School
'Tinker Young Timers' - Junee North Public School
'YESSZ' - Sturt Public School
'Young Designers' - Young High School
'ZRAKL Bacon Crackle' - Sturt Public School

'Parramatta' semifinal

Western Sydney region

Thursday 5 November

'Bonnyrigg High School Game Changers 2020' - Bonnyrigg High School
'Community Connectors' - North Rocks Public School
'Chase Gamers' - Samuel Gilbert Public School
'Daily Specials' - Bossley Park High School
'Darcy Road Team 1' - Darcy Road Public Schoool
'KHS Year 9 STEAM' - Katoomba High School
'Lettuce League' - The Ponds High
'Ringrose Wizards' - Ringrose Public School
'Riverbank Revolutionaries' - Riverbank Public School
'STAR Game Changers' - James Ruse Agricultural High School
'The Prometheans' - Bossley Park High School
'The Yagoona Einsteins' - Yagoona Public School
'West Pennant Hills Team 1' - West Pennant Hills Public School

'Newcastle' semifinal

Newcastle + Hunter regions

Monday 9 November

'Bateau Bay and Beyond' - Bateau Bay Public School
'Coastal Cruisers' - Dudley Public School
'Dudley Dynamites' - Dudley Public School
'Game On' - Belmont North Public School
'Gresford Public School Game Changer Team' - Gresford Public School
'NPPS Geniuses' - Niagara Park Public School'The Bananas' - Kanwal Public School
'Shoalie Bots' - Shoal Bay Public School
'The Waste Watchers' - Dungog High School
'Tumbi Umbi' - Tuggerah Lakes Secondary College
'Wyong Reality Changers' - Wyong Public School
'Wyong United' - Wyong Public School

'Coffs Harbour' semifinal

North Coast regions

Wednesday 11 November

'Burringbar Brain Benders' - Burringbar Public School
'CHPS Innovators' - Crescent Head Public School
'Community Laps' - South Grafton Public School
'Connect to Community App' - Murwillumbah High School
'Game Changer Gang' - Wyrallah Road Public School
'Mullaway Game Changers' - Mullaway Primary School
'Planet Home Inc.' - Murwillumbah High School
'South Grafton Five' - South Grafton Public School
'South Explorers' - South Grafton Public School
'Team Tregeagle' - Tregeagle Public School
'The Narrangatangs' - Narranga Public School
'Thunder Blitz' - Alstonville Public School

'Tamworth' semifinal

Northern Inland region

Friday 13 November

'Bind' - Gunnedah South Public School
'Coonabarabran Game Changers' - Coonabarabran Public School
'Hobby Fun' - Tamworth Public School
'MSC Gents' - Moree Secondary College
'MSC Ladies' - Moree Secondary College
'Super Scooter' - Armidale Secondary College
'The D.I.S. Designers' - Tamworth Public School
'The Language Helpers' - Tamworth Public School
'The Technoframe Inventors' - Tamworth Public School

Return to top of page Back to top