NSW Premier's Teacher Scholarships

Applications for scholarship-funded study tours

The NSW Premier's Teacher Scholarships provide $10,000 or $15,000 for a five-week study tour within Australia or overseas.

The scholarships, funded by corporate supporters and private foundations, are open to teachers in NSW government and non-government schools, TAFE NSW campuses and early childhood centres. Scholarships are awarded in the year prior to the study tour.

The majority of scholarships are for school-based teachers to explore best practice in their chosen subject area. The program aims to deliver significant outcomes for scholarship recipients, students, teacher colleagues and school communities.

The NSW Premier’s Teacher Scholarships program is an initiative of the NSW Department of Premier and Cabinet and administered by the NSW Department of Education.

For 2020 study tours the program is supported by our partners Anika Foundation, Copyright Agency, Early Childhood Australia NSW, Modern Teaching Aids, English Teachers Association, First State Super, Hicksons Lawyers, History Teachers' Association of NSW, Kingold, Mathematical Association of New South Wales (MANSW), NESA, Reserve Bank of Australia, Teachers Mutual Bank and the University of Sydney.

Applications will open in early 2020 for 2021 tours.

Image: 2019 Premier's Teacher Scholarships recipients, sponsors, and official party
Return to top of page Back to top