Nanga Mai Awards

The Nanga Mai Awards celebrates and recognises the outstanding achievements of Aboriginal Students, Aboriginal and non-Aboriginal teachers, other departmental staff, Aboriginal community members and schools that demonstrate excellence across a diversity of areas.

The 17th Annual Nanga Mai Awards will take place on Wednesday 30 November in the Yallamundi Rooms at the Sydney Opera House.

For more information about the awards please visit the Nanga Mai Awards page.

We would like to thank our partners and sponsors for their generous support of the 17th Annual Nanga Mai Awards:

  • The NSW Aboriginal Education Consultative Group Incorporated (NSW AECG Inc.)
  • Aboriginal Education Council (AEC)
  • Hicksons Lawyers
  • UNSW
  • Teachers Health
  • RPS Group
  • 3Bridges Community
  • CQUniversity Australia
  • Daracon Group
  • Holding Redlich
  • Learning Links
  • Bendelta
  • MinterEllison
  • Harmers Workplace Lawyers
  • RD Facilities Management
  • Australian National Maritime Museum
  • Sydney Jewish Museum.

Accommodation prize partners:
  • Hyatt Regency Sydney
  • Holiday Inn Darling Harbour
  • PARKROYAL Darling Harbour
  • PARKROYAL Parramatta
  • Shangri-La Sydney

If your organisation would like to support the Nanga Mai Awards, please don't hesitate to get in touch with us!

Return to top of page Back to top