Nanga Mai Awards

The Nanga Mai Awards celebrates and recognises the outstanding achievements of Aboriginal Students, Aboriginal and non-Aboriginal teachers, other departmental staff, Aboriginal community members and schools that demonstrate excellence across a diversity of areas.

The 17th Annual Nanga Mai Awards will take place on Wednesday 30 November in the Yallamundi Rooms at the Sydney Opera House.

The 16th Annual Nanga Mai Awards were presented via livestream at 9am on 1 December 2021.

For more information about the awards, to view the livestream of this year's event and a list of this year's award winners please visit the Nanga Mai Awards page.

We would like to thank our partners and sponsors for their generous support of the 16th Annual Nanga Mai Awards:

  • The NSW Aboriginal Education Consultative Group Incorporated (NSW AECG Inc.)
  • Aboriginal Education Council (AEC)
  • Hicksons Lawyers
  • UNSW
  • Teachers Health
  • ExpediteIT Pty Ltd
  • RD Facilities Management
  • MBB Group
  • University of Sydney
  • Curijo
Return to top of page Back to top